Welcome!

Hi there folks!

Thanks for checking out my blog. My name is Tom O’Keefe and TheVolunteacher blog will chronicle my year of service with the Jesuit Volunteer Corps teaching at a small, private school for low income families in Baltimore.

The blog will act as a way for me to reflect on my experiences. Subjects will include teaching experiences, writing tips, volunteering, the City of Baltimore, community, morality, spirituality, sometimes being the “bad” guy, and coping with being known as “Mr. O’Keefe” (yikes!).

I invite you to read more about me & and my placement in the “What?” & “Who?” sections.

Coming later this week, I’ll tell you more about why I chose to do a year of service.

5 Responses to Welcome!

  1. Sarah says:

    Yay! Your blog is up and running! It looks awesome! Though, it shows up in my Google reader at “title unknown.” I wonder why.

  2. Sheema says:

    Great start! I look forward to reading about all your experiences!

  3. Samantha says:

    I’m very excited for you and your year of service – as service is very near to my heart.

    Look forward to hearing all about your adventures in more than 140 characters!

  4. Tom O'Keefe says:

    Thanks guys! Looking forward to sharing!

  5. Megan says:

    Oh Tom. I’m so excited to keep up with your adventures and can’t wait to hear all about them. I know all the kids will love you!

Leave a Reply

