2010? Bring It On!

Well then, that went quickly didn’t it? A whole year (and a whole decade, too) in the books! (And it was definitely one for the books, too!)

I feel like I’ve been everywhere and learned a ton in 2009. I remember how excited I was last year around this time for a brand new year. I was headed into my last 4 months at Villanova, getting ready to be an almost-full-time public relations intern, planning a cross-country road trip, and writing my application for JVC. I was sure of myself and where I was going. I had direction and I felt ready for it.

This year is a bit different. I’m nervous. I only have a slight idea of what I’ll be doing and where I’ll be doing it one year from now. I have more questions than answers. I have ideas, don’t get me wrong, but it’s a bit unsettling for me.

But, hey, I was thinking, and you know what? I’m ready for this year, too. I’ve been working for this year for the last 8. It’s here. I’m ready to set out on my own, use what I’ve learned, and find some answers to all the questions I have.

So, 2009? Write it in pen. Count it. Set it in stone.

It’s been good, but it’s over, baby.

It’s time for 2010.

Bring it on!

10 Responses to 2010? Bring It On!

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Sheema, Tom O'Keefe and topsy_top20k, topsy_top20k_en. topsy_top20k_en said: [New blog post] 2010? Bring It On! http://bit.ly/7zInpZ […]

  2. Sheema says:

    I think everything you’ve accomplished in 2009 has been pretty awesome- and 2010 may be unplanned, but that can be really exciting too. I know there are more good things coming your way. Happy New Year!

  3. christamarzan says:

    Tom-

    As good a year that 2009 was, I am anticipating 2010 even more. I think it was easier to “plan” out our year while we were in college. But now we are college graduates, with plenty of wonderful experience behind us and only bright futures ahead. I understand the nervousness but I hope it’s a good nervous! You accomplished so many great things in 2009, but I think that 2010 will be an even better year. Hope you have fun in Boston tonight- you deserve it!

    -Christa

  4. Abby says:

    I’m in the same boat; I have no idea what 2010 has in store, but hopefully it will be something good for the both of us. 🙂

    It’s been great getting to know you through Twitter in 2009. I look forward to more interaction in 2010! Have fun celebrating the New Year!

  5. Brigid says:

    Just stopping by to say hi and confirm my readership! I too had similar mixed feelings when I wrote my end-of-the-year post. I like the photo here especially. It sums up what you wrote pretty well– there’s uncertainty straight ahead, but we have to keep going forward. After all, we don’t really have a choice, do we? Haha.

    -BB

  6. […] I know I have a bit of a history of describing things as both “scary and exciting,” but I think this situation calls for it… again. The JVC chapter is ending, which is a bit sad, but I really can’t wait to start the next chapter. Hey, Life, bring it on! […]

Leave a Reply

